DSCN5525I’m thinking of selling the condo where I’ve lived for three years.  I really love the place.  Though it is small, it is ideal for me.  I have it decorated exactly the way I want with a brown leather sofa, an oriental china cabinet and a glass table supported by an enormous twist of wood (it takes two men to move it!).   My Mason & Hamlin parlor grand piano lives in the red piano room with a white bay window and Plantation shutters.  The entire condo is custom painted, has marble floors throughout, except in the piano room, which has a dark wood floor.  The kitchen has white cabinets and granite countertops.  The upgrades were here when I bought and were one the reasons for my choice.  So you can see, it will be hard to replace.

There are several reasons I’m thinking of selling.  One, the property values in the complex seem to have dropped.  There are other causes, one of which is that we have covered parking, and  it is increasingly getting difficult to find a spot since spaces are not assigned.  If I move, I can get a private garage, a big impetus for me since I’m a fanatic about protecting the black top on my convertible.DSCN5527

Decisions, decisions.  And I do hate moving.  I’m so comfortable here. Stil, sometimes one must move on.

This print is called “The Storm” by Jim Booth and portrays Charleston during Hurricane Hugo.  There is a companion print called “Storm Warning” that depicts the night before the storm.  That one hangs in my dining room.

