Everyone who has walked this road has stumbled over rocks. I had to reblog Mona’s post as inspiration to others who might be struggling along the road to publication. Take heart!

Pink Fuzzy Slippers Authors

If you have a dream, don’t  get discouraged.

Since this is my first blog with The Pink Fuzzy Slippers Writers, I thought I’d share the roller-coaster ride I had in getting my first book, The Silver Crescent, published.

It all began three years ago when I pitched the book at a conference. An editor of a new small press told me to send him the first three chapters, which I did. A few weeks later he requested the entire MS.

My hopes built. Could it really happen this time? Then early one morning I received the email all new writers pray for — the offer of a contract. Needless to say, I was ecstatic. I phoned and emailed all my friends and relatives and walked on a cloud for days.

The editing process began, but after working on six chapters our communication began to lag to the point I was afraid something…

View original post 240 more words

