Pink Fuzzy Slippers Authors

It is said that the young anticipate the passage of time while those of a tender older age watch it scrolling past in their rear view mirror far too quickly.  It doesn’t seem a year since I celebrated the birth of 2015!  However, I am a year older, having celebrated a much dreaded birthday on December 27th. I am convinced by circumstance that I have seen hotel-galvez-and-spa-galveston-texas-home2-topanother year pass.

Birthday was nice.  Spent it in Galveston with friends who took me to a champagne brunch at the Hotel Galvez on the Seawall.

Last night, NYE, the Fearsome Foursome celebrated at the Omni with a dinner dance, a champagne toast at  midnight and a balloon drop.  The band was very good and a good time was had by all.  The others have posted pictures to Facebook, but I never seem to get10404353_10204020399668776_4090738188037843626_n pictures with my camera anywhere!  The food was good…

View original post 86 more words

