Pink Fuzzy Slippers Authors

Back in the dark ages when I first started writing, I had this brilliant idea to write about a fallen angel, first person POV, so I wrote I, Lucifer (not a bad guy or not too bad most of the time).  I worked on it on and off through the years.  It won a couple of non-published awards including the SARA (San Antonio Romance Writers).  But rejections came in from every publisher to whom I submitted the rather long book.  (I used to write LONG but now I find it difficult to write so verbosely).  I shelved it in my computer.

MorganDArcyAVampyreRhapsody_w10500_medOne day, after signing a contract with The Wild Rose Press, for my Morgan stories, releasing soon, I decided to try the book again with this new/old editor from the Black Rose line.  She published my first short story many moons ago.  She took it!  We should soon be…

View original post 97 more words

