Tags

, , , ,

What is your greatest temptation:

            In men: I refuse to answer. I’m already happy having my dear OH by my side.I Kissed a Ghost0001

            In food:  Anything I can’t have on my diet.

            In clothes: Actually, believe it not, I’m happy just wearing simple jeans and a top.

 What is your greatest weakness (example: buying shoes)?  Going on a cruise.

If you could have any kind of car, what would it be? A Maybach !!!

 Your dream home – mountains or ocean?  A home in the mountains, in a moderate climate, close to a good medical facility

 What inspired you to become a writer? I had been writing items for a community newspaper and figured why not try fulfilling my dream of fictional author, and luckily I finally wound up writing romance.

Do you have a daily writing routine?  If so, please share.

I do my best writing before 9 AM and after 9 PM.

And when I’m not doing anything else I’m reading/reviewing books, answering my emails/tweets/blogging/etc

What is your favorite book? I don’t really have any. Before I retired I didn’t have time to read any. Now that I’ve become a Book Reviewer and have reviewed over 360 books in the past two years it’s rather difficult to say which one, but being a romance author, I’m biased toward my own genre.

What is your favorite movie? I love musicals, especially family oriented ones like Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory.

Who is your favorite historical figure?  In high school, being an A+ student in History it would have to be FDR.

In your books, who is your favorite hero and please introduce him?

Who is your favorite heroine and please introduce her?

In the two books I’ve written I can’t say I actually have either a hero or heroine.

What do you have out now?  [Excerpt, blurb, book trailers]

My debut novel is a sweet MG/YA Paranormal romance novel entitled, “I Kissed a Ghost.”

Here are several UNEDITED SNIPPETS from the book as I wrote it:

http://mypennameonly.blogspot.com/search/label/Ghostly%20Whispers

MICRO FICTION My second book is a collection of 100 Flash Fictions, many of which I wrote while writing my debut romance novel around a prompt word I’d gotten from a now defunct website; they all had a limitation of only 5 sentences. The remaining items in this book are responses to the same website’s prompt words which I hadn’t responded to previously, without the 5 sentence limitation, and the longest of which is only about 390 words. To get a sense of what this book is like, just check out the preview pages:

https://www.amazon.com/Micro-Fiction-Robin-Leigh-Morgan/dp/1494738619

 
New releases anytime soon?
I don’t have any releases coming out soon at the present time, but I do have several WIPs

My first WIP is an adult Contemporary, which has a paranormal element running through the storyline entitled, “His Darkest Secret.” The second WIP I’m working on is a MG/YA Urban Fantasy novella, which is a stand-alone sequel to my first novel, entitled “The Secret of the Well.” For my third WIP, I’m stepping out of my comfort zone, and I’m writing an Erotic/Shape Shifting/GLBT novelette with a working title of “The Transformation.”

Where can eager fans find you? The best place for any eager fan to go to find my buy links and all my other links with some more information about me, is to go to http://www.about.me/rlmorgan51

 

 

