Tags

, , , , , ,

 

dreamstime_15864572-original-copy-2-002Hi, my name is Katelyn Devereaux. Maybe you’ve heard of me, or at least my dad’s advertising agency, the Devereaux Agency. I guess I should say my advertising agency, but I’m ahead of myself.

Up until last Thanksgiving, I had a pretty cushy life. I had to parents who loved me, or so I thought. I lived just outside of Denver in a converted barn, and I had a job I loved with clients I worked well with. You see I went to school to be graphic artist, and if I do say so myself, I’m very good at it.

Of course, everything changed when my folks were returning from a post-Thanksgiving trip to California. My dad was a pilot and he was flying his own plane when something went wrong and it crashed. In an instant, I was an orphan, or so I thought. I was also the sole owner of the Devereaux Advertising Agency.

It was around the time of my birthday when I finally went through some of my dad’s papers and learned I was adopted. You heard me right. I was adopted and never knew it. I no sooner found the papers when I got a call from the adoption agency saying my birth family wanted to find me. Well, believe you me, I didn’t want them to find me.

Finally, my friend Katie told me I needed to get away from everything, including the man who wanted to marry me, Martin. Of course, he’s another story. He’s a lot older than me and although I know my dad would approve of him I can’t see myself married to someone who could be my father.

Everything hit the fan when I went to Wisconsin with Katie and met her neighbor, Seth Miller. It wasn’t a great meeting. I was on the dock drawing a picture of a Mallard Duck when he came up the beach and called me by someone else’s name.

I think you get the picture, it was a case of MISTAKEN IDENTITY, but he scared away my duck and I was quite upset about it.

If you want to find out what happened next, please read my story in MISTAKEN IDENTITY by Sherry Derr-Wille and published by CLASS ACT BOOKS.

Thank you for letting me tell you my story.

~~~~~~~

About the Author:

sherrypic-002Sherry lives in a mid-sized Southern Wisconsin with her husband of 46 years, Bob, whom she deems a saint for putting up with a crazy writer.

With three children, seven grandchildren, more book signings than she can sometimes handle, she puts out four to five books a year and loves writing in her hot pink office.

Find more information about Sherry at:

Website: www.derr-wille.com

Blog: www.derr-wille.blogspot.com

~~~~~~~

Mistaken Identity:

mistaken-identity-002Katelyn Devereaux needs a vacation. More than a vacation, she needs to put Denver behind her as well as the man who wants her as his wife and the birth family who is insisting on finding her.

A secluded cottage on a lake in Wisconsin sounds like the perfect spot to get away—or is it?

Seth Miller knows the reason that he mistook Katelyn for Genean is his knowledge that his best friend’s wife was adopted by strangers at birth. Of course he can’t change the facts that Genean and Katelyn are sisters, especially after he learns that the company she wants to visit in Wisconsin is owned by Genean’s brother, Randy, and her husband, Brad.

 

Buy Links:

Publisher’s website: http://www.classactbooks.com/component/virtuemart/cat-murder-mystery-suspense/mistaken-identity-252013-04-29-03-34-26-detail?Itemid=0

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Mistaken-Identity-Sherry-Derr-Wille-ebook/dp/B019DHOIXA/

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/mistaken-identity-sherry-derr-wille/1007570905?ean=2940152524833

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/600615

 

 

